Sri. Siddaramaiah
Hon'ble Chief Minister
CES on Fruit, Vegetable and Minor Crop Description

The main objective of the scheme is to estimate Area, Yield and Production of selected fruit, vegetable and minor crops. The taluks will be selected on the basis of the ASCR area of the crop during the previous year. In each taluk 6 villages for vegetables and minor crop and 4 villages for fruit crops are selected. The crops covered are Fruits: Mango, Banana, Grapes, Guava, Pomegranate, Sapota and Lemon, Vegetables: Tomato, Beans, Brinjal and Cabbage, Minor Crop : Turmeric